Skip to content

Results Available Monday

April 21, 2012

NORTH LITTLE ROCK — Good afternoon. I’ve been in Central Arkansas without Internet service until I stopped at a Starbucks. A coffee for service is not a bad trade.

I am currently separating judges’ comments from the actual results. I plan to post these as soon as possible, but will be tardy as I am going to Hot Springs to see my mom inducted as the Grand Royal Matron of the Grand Court of Arkansas’ Order of the Amaranth.

I hope you understand.

Yesterday’s crowd filled Juanita’s upstairs bar area while listening to representatives from the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, Oxford American and Society of Professional Journalists’ Arkansas Professional chapter explain what to expect in life after college. Thanks to the hospitality of Sonny Rhodes, it seemed most everyone had a good time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

